Let’s Talk Lip and Cheek Tint or Stain

I have recently noticed that:

  1. I do not know how to apply Lip and Cheek Stain/ Tint.
  2. I saw that I actually have 3 of these at home.
  3. One of my friends use them so I watched her apply and had her teach me so I can use mine.
Lip and Cheek Tint and Stain
From Top to Bottom The Body Shop VS Benefit’s Lollitint VS Ellana Mineral Cosmetics in Ruby

 The Body Shop Php 795.00

Dermatologically-tested Lip & Cheek Stain is a dual purpose stain for lips & cheeks that gives a natural rosy flush. This multi-purpose product adds color that can be built up for a richer, deeper tone. Its moisturizing formulation can help condition the skin with Panthenol and Glycerin.
• Fast-drying and easy to blend
• Gel based formula
• Provides a natural rosy flush
• Dermatologically tested

Verdict

  • It’s easy to blend and dries-up quickly.
  • It doesn’t irritate my skin at all.
  • The blush that this makes looks natural.
  • What I like most about this is that it doesn’t have a tendency to blot. When I say blot imagine putting a dot on your cheek then once you spread the product, the dot is still there.
  • You can layer it up if you want the color to be darker.

Benefit’s Lollitint Php 1700.00

This is a candy-orchid tint treats lips & cheeks to a “pop” of dreamy sweetness. It’s the flirtiest flush you can get from a bottle…and its smudge-proof, smooch-proof color lasts from A.M. to P.M. Talk about stain power.

Verdict

  • It’s easy to blend and dries-up quickly.
  • It doesn’t irritate my skin at all.
  • The blush that this makes looks natural.
  • It doesn’t blot.
  • It is easy to apply
  • Has a rosy scent I like
  • Is quite expensive at Php 1700.00

Ellana Lip and Cheek Gel in Ruby Php 299.00
This promises to give you a natural- looking, all- day flush in a formulation that doesn’t dry up quickly so you can blend it perfectly. It comes in two colors Ruby and Amethyst. I’m reviewing the Ruby one today.
Verdict

  • Dries-up quickly.
  • It doesn’t irritate my skin at all.
  • The blush that this makes looks natural.
  • It doesn’t blot.
  • It doesn’t get erased easily.
  • Is quite cheap
  • I encountered some clumping issue.
  • It blots!
  • At first it looks dark but when it dries the color is actually lighter.

All in all I like Body Shop’s the most. It is blendable, doesn’t blot (no funny looking blots on your cheeks) it’s not that expensive. If you think it’s expensive, go check Body Shop when they’re on sale because it would be 30-40% cheaper.

Leave a Reply

