BDJ BOX AND SHU UEMURA’S “ART OF BEAUTY” BEAUTY SOIREE: The Art of Contouring

Hello there! A little over a week ago I posted the event notice to BDJ Box’s and Shu Uemura’s Beauty Soiree entitled “Art of Beauty”. This was held on Shu Uemura in Shangri La Plaza last Saturday, July 26,2014. As posted the bellas have two things that we may learn, the Art of Contouring or Dramatic Eye Makeup Application. And being the adventurous cat that I am I would like to attend both! Hahaha. So I was so glad to get Edleen’s reply and was bouncing for joy when she told me that I COULD ATTEND BOTH! WOOOT! After sending back my confirmation, she replied with the names and numbers of my friends who would like to join the Art of Contouring and I instantly thought of 4 bellas all of whom attended both events! ^-^ Anyway I arrived 20 minutes before the 1PM call time for the first workshop that would start by 1:30 PM but that’s fine with me since it gives me enough time to catch my breath, chose the best seats to take my pictures on and take pictures! So here’s the place before the event. There’s just many colors everywhere I look which in turn makes me feel happy!

Shu Uemura's Lipsticks which are arranged by shade. Cool huh?
Shu Uemura’s Lipsticks which are arranged by shade. Cool huh?
Shu Uemura's gigantic eyeshadow palette with a wide variein?ty to chose from, could you even image having something like this in your room
Shu Uemura’s gigantic eyeshadow palette with a wide variety to chose from, could you even image having something like this in your room?
Seeing lots of colors sure does make this cat happy!
Seeing lots of colors sure does make this cat happy!
Shu Uemura's Tokyo Lash Bar and the many things I would've like to play with.
Shu Uemura’s Tokyo Lash Bar and the many things I would’ve like to play with.
Ms. Joyce Platon Shu Uemura’s  Junior Make-up associate and the model! I forgot her name sorry. She does look a lot like Andrea Del Rosario.
Ms. Joyce Platon Shu Uemura’s Junior Make-up associate and the model! I forgot her name sorry. She does look a lot like Andrea Del Rosario.

Joyce then used Shu Uemura’s Depsea which is actually a moisturizer sourced originally from volcanic hot springs 2,000m below the sea surface to offer the ultimate purity. It not only cleanses the skin but also moisturizes it while getting it ready for makeup.

Ms.Joyce putting-on some  UV under base mousse on the model's face. It's a make-up base or primer which is also a mouse similar to the hair mouse but this one has UV protection and gives your skin this subtle glow.
Ms.Joyce putting-on some UV under base mousse on the model’s face. It’s a make-up base or primer which is also a mouse similar to the hair mouse but this one has UV protection and gives your skin this subtle glow.

With the contouring a brown eyeshadow was used.

  • You can use eyeshadow too provided that it is matte. You wouldn’t want to have glitters all over your contours right?
  • You can also use othe rmakeup like liquid or powder foundation provided that it is 2-3 shades darker. My friend recommends Max Factor’s Creme Puff for this.
Joyce contours the model's face and makes her cheekbones pop.
Joyce contours the model’s face and makes her cheekbones pop.

You can use the space in between your ears as a guide if you will be doing this to yourself.

Joyce contours the model's jawline.
Joyce contours the model’s jawline.
Joyce contours the model's chin. This is a good technique specially if you want to hide doublechins.
Joyce contours the model’s chin. This is a good technique specially if you want to hide doublechins.
The Model after the contouring and some lipstick finishes the look.
The Model after the contouring and some lipstick finishes the look.

Afterwards we played around! By play I meant tried on the many products Shu Uemura has to offer. I myself tried the UV Under Base and it was the first time for me to use a mousse type primer. It was really nice, easy to use and a small amount really goes a long way.

A snack of pastries, sausage bites and stringbeans covered in bacon was served. Thank you BDJ Box and Shu Uemura!
A snack of pastries, sausage bites and stringbeans covered in bacon was served. Thank you BDJ Box and Shu Uemura!

 

2 thoughts on “BDJ BOX AND SHU UEMURA’S “ART OF BEAUTY” BEAUTY SOIREE: The Art of Contouring”

Leave a Reply

