Power Nails a BDJ Box Beauty Soiree by Revlon

Hello there! As for my first post, it would be for this awesome event by BDJ Box and Revlon that was just held a few short hours go in Conti’s Greenbelt 2, Makati called “Power Nails”. I was absolutely excited to know that I will be attending the event! Wooot!
BDJRevlonNailEvent

 

Lootbags and Nail Kits they gave away to use and share with the other bellas
Lootbags and Nail Kits they gave away to use and share with the other bellas

As I was excited, I arrived an hour early before the call time! Hahaha and thirty minutes before the start,I entered Conti’s and waited for the registration. I was all smiles and also proud to be one of the first people to arrive so I chose the best seat in the house! When we were seated we were given free reign over the buffet table, and were served snacks of spaghetti, breaded chicken, garlic bread and a choice of lemonade or iced tea.

treat
Scrumptious snack… but I honestly can’t appreciate it from too much excitement!

Once done introductions were done by Leah from the BDJ Team and the spotlight was then passed to our speaker, BDJ’s esteemed Beauty Minister Ms. Nicole Romero.

Ms. Nicole Romero BDJ's Beauty Minister
Ms. Nicole Romero BDJ’s Beauty Minister

Before teaching us how to paint our nails, Nicole reminded us of the things we should prepare before doing our nails. She then asked us to Find the Right Nail Shape for our fingers based on these guides.tumblr_inline_n1lhmbomXk1qauxpj     tumblr_inline_n1lhkfj23N1qauxpj

 

Nicole also taught us various trends and techniques in creating cute, funky and cool designs!

??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????DSC02629??????????????????????????????? DSC02631DSC02633

While listening to the presentation I can’t help but be like, “I want to start and try them all nooow!” And you know what’s tempting?! They gave us lootbags with polishes to use and to take home after!  Here’s my lovely set!

We were all given, not one, not two, not three but EIGHT NEW Revlon Polishes to use in the event and TAKE HOME! Thank you Revlon and BDJ!
We were all given, not one, not two, not three but EIGHT NEW Revlon Polishes to use in the event and TAKE HOME! Thank you Revlon and BDJ!

So after countless times of putting-on and erasing my nail art I decided on a thick Marble and Gradient Nails.

The product of my multiple attempts.
The product of my multiple attempts.
The entry I made to score an invite!
The entry I made to score an invite!

All-in-all through the tiring adding on, erasing and multiple attempts to nail-art, I enjoyed and loved the event. Thanks BDJ Box and Revlon for making this possible and with this I dedicate my very first blog entry.  Till the next event!

 

Follow BDJ BOX on Facebook

Follow Revlon PH on Facebook

and while you’re at it, why don’t you follow me in Instagram too?!

 

 

Leave a Reply

